OnePlus 7 Pro Review: Settle In

Share
Embed
  • Loading...
  • Published on:  Tuesday, May 14, 2019
  • Sponsored by dbrand. Get your OnePlus 7 Pro skins here: https://dbrand.com/mrmobile-op7[ONEPLUS 7 PRO REVIEW]For years, I’ve been recommending OnePlus phones as the best value you can get, period. Well, I've just spent a week and a half with the all-new OnePlus 7 Pro, and it’s the best value you can get … comma … in a certain buyer segment. Let’s see what it means when OnePlus goes Pro in the OnePlus 7 Pro Review![SUBSCRIBE TO MRMOBILE]https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCSOp...[ABOUT THIS VIDEO]MrMobile's OnePlus 7 Pro Review was produced following eleven days with a OnePlus 7 Pro review sample provided by OnePlus. Preproduction device running prerelease software.Disclosure: OnePlus provided travel and lodging reimbursement to some members of the media to attend the OnePlus 7 Pro launch event in NYC, including MrMobile. No other compensation requested or provided; no copy approval requested or granted.[LINKS]OnePlus 7 Pro Review [Android Central]:https://androidcentral.com/oneplus-7-...[MUSIC]“Let’s Get It” by Eternity Bro, available at Premium Beat:https://www.premiumbeat.com/royalty-f...“Up Top” by Tonemassif, available at Premium Beat:https://www.premiumbeat.com/royalty_f...[SOCIALIZE]http://facebook.com/themrmobilehttp://instagram.com/themrmobilehttp://twitter.com/themrmobilehttp://mrmobile.tech[DISCLOSURE]This post may contain affiliate links. See Mobile Nations' disclosure policy for more details: http://www.mobilenations.com/external...#oneplus7pro #oneplus7 #oneplus #smartphones #tech
  • Source: https://youtu.be/eL3fBhttgS0
Loading...

Comment

  • leolionhunt

    leolionhunt

     3 months ago +736

    so wait, I cant take a selfie while base-jumping because the camera would just pop back in? :(

  • Jared Z

    Jared Z

     3 months ago +168

    This seems like it should be called a camera of the OnePlus 7 Pro review lol

  • Jack Mcmillan

    Jack Mcmillan

     2 months ago +85

    You should revisit the camera after the 9.5.7 update.... Great work on OP's part. It's like a different camera now.

  • Mitch Allen

    Mitch Allen

     2 months ago +37

    I agree with pretty much everything you said. Still, I watched this on my 7 Pro and it's the best phone I've ever had, no regrets

  • Hari Sankar

    Hari Sankar

     1 months ago +18

    This is in fact one of the rare mrmobile videos I considered unfair. He focused too much on the camera quality while ignoring the fact that software updates can improve the camera quality significantly (and they did) and that gcam port is available for this device as well. He also merely glossed over the great software, performance and display of this device. Yes S10E has more features but any feature has relevance only if there is a use case scenario (eg: most wireless chargers I have seen in shops are only 5w or 10w which is significantly slower than 30w warp charging). Besides S10E was too small a device for me and I also preferred the true full screen display offered by Oneplus. I do however consider the omission of headphone jack unfortunate.However I have earlier itself adopted the wireless lifestyle.
    P. S: After using a galaxy S8 for two years I began to prefer great software, speedy performance and very good battery life over everything else.

  • Tomanna

    Tomanna

     3 months ago +1012

    Got like 12 notifications at the same time lol this is the first one I'm watching

  • MrRandomGuy

    MrRandomGuy

     3 months ago +60

    This is the last one I've watched from all of my notifications...
    Why?
    Because SAVE THE BEST FOR THE LAST

  • Fos

    Fos

     3 months ago +261

    Three cameras and a mechanical selfie camera, but no headphone jack.

  • RimeOne

    RimeOne

     1 months ago +8

    I found the 1 guy who doesn't think this is an amazing phone. I on the other hand think it's the smoothest/fastest phone I've ever used and think it's nothing short of amazing. But I appreciate ur honest if not somewhat jaded opinion.

  • David Allen

    David Allen

     3 months ago +14

    Just got this phone, I think his critiques are valid. I feel like you get the phone for the screen and not the camera.

  • Travis MCP

    Travis MCP

     3 months ago +767

    I was so hyped to get this after the keynote but now after this video, I'm cooled off. Appreciate your honesty as always

  • ken lin

    ken lin

     yesterday

    My 7 pro never settle sorry maybe it's only you that got settle in

  • Unspokenlamp12

    Unspokenlamp12

     7 days ago +2

    I got my OP7 PRO today and it's amazing dude

  • Addam Robin

    Addam Robin

     3 months ago +41

    OnePlus - "We Settled So You Don't Have To"

  • Home Tech

    Home Tech

     3 months ago +33

    Great looking phone with a couple of problem that stops me purchasing.
    1. Curved screen, adds reflection. Flatter better.
    2. Size, slightly to BIG.

  • Mirwais Nazari

    Mirwais Nazari

     3 months ago +3

    I've been watching micaelfisher since HTC m1 days....

  • RampageExtreme 5820K

    RampageExtreme 5820K

     2 months ago +6

    Can you do a re review of the camera with 9.5.7 update?
    Camera is WAY better now and fixes all the issues you mentioned

  • TOPxRAMN

    TOPxRAMN

     3 months ago +27

    Flossy Carter says you're his dude, then you my dude too Fish. Dope review!👍🏽

  • TheRichie213

    TheRichie213

     6 days ago +1

    I've had this phone for a few days and really like it. I just wish the volume was on the right side. I'm used to holding a phone with my right hand and using the volume with my thumb.

  • james1seattle

    james1seattle

     7 days ago +1

    The camera is much better after the update. I watched a comparison with the P30 Pro and it was just as good.