OnePlus 7 Pro review: amazing screen, solid camera

Share
Embed
  • Loading...
  • Published on:  Tuesday, May 14, 2019
  • The OnePlus 7 Pro is a really large Android phone with one of the best displays. The selfie camera pops up from the top, the fingerprint sensor is way faster, and the camera is solid. Oxygen OS is really well thought out. Battery life and performance are all very impressive. That’s a lot of checked boxes, which means the OnePlus 7 Pro proves that great phones don’t need to cost a thousand dollars.

    Correction: At 3:24, the graphic shows the incorrect PPI. This should say 516 PPI instead of 561.

    Learn more: http://bit.ly/2HogDkC

    Subscribe: http://goo.gl/G5RXGs
    Like The Verge on Facebook: https://goo.gl/2P1aGc
    Follow on Twitter: https://goo.gl/XTWX61
    Follow on Instagram: https://goo.gl/7ZeLvX

    The Vergecast Podcast: https://pod.link/430333725
    Why'd You Push That Button Podcast: https://pod.link/1295289748
    More about our podcasts: https://www.theverge.com/podcasts

    Read More: http://www.theverge.com
    Community guidelines: http://bit.ly/2D0hlAv
    Wallpapers from The Verge: https://bit.ly/2xQXYJr

    Subscribe to Verge Science on YouTube, a new home base for our explorations into the future of science: http://bit.ly/2FqJZMl
  • Source: https://youtu.be/Ljk9eUBQi50
Loading...

Comment

  • The Verge

    The Verge

     5 months ago +300

    Which is more important to you: the screen or the camera?

  • Ashi Stark

    Ashi Stark

     7 days ago +1

    3:24 its 516 ppi not 561 ppi ... Paid review

  • Malikon

    Malikon

     28 days ago +1

    finally a phone with zero notch and no front facing camera, just all screen! That's exciting to me. I'm a dude, I don't take selfies. I just want 100% screen. This alone has me considering switching from my galaxy s10 to the 1+Pro

  • Nithin Thomas

    Nithin Thomas

     a months ago

    Dieter is the closest we mortals can have to techie Morgan Freeman. I can listen to him read out a dictionary!

  • dustinh2

    dustinh2

     a months ago

    Nobody reviewing this phone has addressed 4G LTE vs 5G with this phone. Does the antenna on the pro support the coming of 5G at the end of this year and next year in the USA?

  • Aniv Khawaunju

    Aniv Khawaunju

     a months ago

    I don't get wireless charging. The pad itself is still connected to a wire. You place it down and then you can't use it anymore while charging. It's extremely slow. Like extremely. It's just a step backwards for charging imo. I'll never ever use it unless they make it super fast. And I'll only be using it to charge overnight.

  • Don Schroeder

    Don Schroeder

     a months ago

    thanks for your opinions on this versus the other competition. I would like to buy this but just saw the Axon 10 pro...

  • Utkarssh B

    Utkarssh B

     a months ago +1

    In India we have the K20 pro for $360
    So, you can save up even more

  • Pikachu

    Pikachu

     2 months ago +1

    Why in the world would you want to charge wirelessly when you have Warp charge... just why

  • Edwin Au Yeung

    Edwin Au Yeung

     2 months ago

    Gaming phones aren't "weird"............

  • Jay8stefan

    Jay8stefan

     2 months ago

    Every case for OP7pro had a ear bump which accualy hurts. I don't know if you guys have the same problem but OP has it's top speaker so high that every case is uncomfortable to hold by the ear. I'm still looking for something which doesn't cover the beatiful blue color of OP7pro and something which doesn't have bump on the top of the phone - the best will be something like "mod-3" or "radius X cases" for iphone but noone maks such cases for OP:(

  • Bruce Yeh

    Bruce Yeh

     2 months ago

    Does it have NFC?

  • QualityQontent

    QualityQontent

     2 months ago

    But can you text gifs tho?

  • Mohd Helmy

    Mohd Helmy

     2 months ago

    Like everything about this phone

  • Stefan Smuts

    Stefan Smuts

     2 months ago

    Great review!

  • Ja Lee

    Ja Lee

     2 months ago

    Ufs 3 storage is the first in any production phone. The fold was never released to the public remember

  • Ja Lee

    Ja Lee

     2 months ago

    Its not any larger than iPhone xs max

  • emailpr

    emailpr

     3 months ago

    How can you not talk about the much superior haptic feedback? Single most important reason why I prefer this phone over the Samsungs. The typing experience is incredible thanks to that haptic engine. I hear Pixels have a great haptic engine too.

  • manideep bokka

    manideep bokka

     3 months ago +1

    Need Redmi K20 Pro review

  • William Winson

    William Winson

     3 months ago +2

    Watching this video on a OnePlus 7 Pro